Today Is Tuesday – My Novena Day

St.Martha

Novena to Saint Martha.

St. Martha, I resort to thee and to thy petition and faith,
I offer up to thee this light which I shall burn every Tuesday for nine Tuesdays.
Comfort me in all my difficulties through the great favour thou didst enjoy
when Our Saviour lodged in thy house.
I beseech thee to have definite pity in regard to the favour I ask
(Mention favour).
Intercede for my family that we may always be provided for in all our necessities.
I ask thee St. Martha to overcome the dragon which thou didst cast at thy feet.

One Our Father and three Hail Marys, and a Glory Be Amen; and a lighted candle every Tuesday and the above prayer made known with the intentions of spreading devotion to St. Martha.

About Author Annette J Dunlea Irish Writer

Irish Writer Website: http://ajdunlea.webs.com/ Twitter: @adunlea Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/annettejdunleairishauthor
This entry was posted in Blogs And Blogging, Religion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.