Daily Archives: November 29, 2015

Abode Of The Beloved By Kabir

Oh Companion That Abode Is Unmatched, Where My Complete Beloved Is. In that Place There Is No Happiness or Unhappiness, No Truth or Untruth Neither Sin Nor Virtue. There Is No Day or Night, No Moon or Sun, There Is … Continue reading

Posted in Poet, Poetry, Writing & Writers | Tagged , , , ,

Love’s Secret By William Blake

Never seek to tell thy love, Love that never told can be; For the gentle wind does move Silently, invisibly. I told my love, I told my love, I told her all my heart; Trembling, cold, in ghastly fears, Ah! … Continue reading

Posted in Poet, Poetry, Writing & Writers | Tagged , , ,

A Divine Image By William Blake

Cruelty has a human heart, And Jealousy a human face; Terror the human form divine, And Secresy the human dress. The human dress is forged iron, The human form a fiery forge, The human face a furnace sealed, The human … Continue reading

Posted in Poet, Poetry, Writing & Writers | Tagged , , ,

In Guernsey – To Theodore Watts By Algernon Charles Swinburne

The heavenly bay, ringed round with cliffs and moors, Storm-stained ravines, and crags that lawns inlay, Soothes as with love the rocks whose guard secures The heavenly bay. O friend, shall time take ever this away, This blessing given of … Continue reading

Posted in Poet, Poetry, Writing & Writers | Tagged , , ,