Author: SCONUL

Full Text & Source:

The Internet, Online, 10/9/2015

Sample Text:

SCONUL Access is a scheme which allows many university library users to borrow or use books and journals at other libraries which belong to the scheme. To find out more about the scheme, who is eligible, and how it works, explore the links on the left-hand side of the screen.

To apply for SCONUL Access:

  • First, complete the two steps below and click ‘Find’
  • Select the library you wish to use. Note: once your application has been approved, you can use any of the libraries on this list. You need not reapply for each library.
  • Click ‘Apply for Access’ and complete the form.

Your application will be processed by your home institution library. Waiting times vary; for more information, contact your home institution. Once your application is processed, you will receive an approval email with further details on how to take part in the scheme.

STEP #1: tell us what kind of user you are:

I am…
Academic & Support Staff
Distance Learning Student
Full time PhD level student
Full Time Postgraduate
Full Time Undergraduate
Part time PhD student
Part Time Postgraduate
Part Time Undergraduate
Placement Student

STEP #2: Tell us the name of your institution:

I am attending…
University of Aberdeen
Abertay University
Aberystwyth University
Anglia Ruskin University
University of the Arts London
Arts University Bournemouth
Aston University
Bangor University
University of Bath
Bath Spa University
University of Bedfordshire
Birkbeck, University of London
University of Birmingham
Birmingham City University
University College Birmingham
Bishop Grosseteste University
University of Bolton
Bournemouth University
University of Bradford
University of Brighton
University of Bristol
The British Library
Brunel University
University of Buckingham
Buckinghamshire New University
University of Cambridge
Canterbury Christ Church University
Cardiff University
Cardiff Metropolitan University
University of Central Lancashire
Central School of Ballet
University of Chester
University of Chichester
City University London
The Conservatoire for Dance and Drama
University College Cork
Courtauld Institute of Art
Coventry University
Cranfield University
University for the Creative Arts
University of Cumbria
De Montfort University
University of Derby
Dublin Institute of Technology
Dublin City University
University College Dublin
University of Dundee
Durham University
University of East Anglia
University of East London
Edge Hill University
University of Edinburgh
Edinburgh Napier University
University of Essex
University of Exeter, Penryn Campus
University of Exeter
Falmouth University
National University of Ireland, Galway
Glamorgan see University of South Wales
University of Glasgow
Glasgow Caledonian University
Glasgow School of Art
University of Gloucestershire
Glyndwr University
Goldsmiths, University of London
University of Greenwich
Guildhall School of Music and Drama
Harper Adams University
Heriot-Watt University
University of Hertfordshire
Heythrop College
UHI – Argyll College
UHI – Executive Office
UHI – Highland Theological College
UHI – Inverness College UHI
UHI – Lews Castle College
UHI – Moray College
UHI – NAFC Marine Centre
UHI – North Highland College
UHI – Orkney College
UHI – Perth College
UHI – Sabhal Mor Ostaig
UHI – Shetland College
UHI – West Highland College
University of Huddersfield
University of Hull
Imperial College, London
Institute of Cancer Research
Institute of Historical Research, University of London
Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, University of London
University of Keele
University of Kent
King’s College, London
Kingston University
Lancaster University
University of Leeds
Leeds Beckett University
Leeds College of Art
Leeds Trinity University
Leeds College of Music
University of Leicester
Leo Baeck College
University of Limerick
University of Lincoln
University of Liverpool
Liverpool Hope University
Liverpool John Moores University
Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine
University of London, Senate House Libraries
London Business School
London Contemporary Dance School
London Metropolitan University
London School of Economics and Political Science
London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
London South Bank University
University College London, Institute of Education
University College London
Loughborough University
University of Manchester
Manchester Metropolitan University
Maynooth University
Middlesex University
Universities at Medway
National Library of Ireland
National Library of Scotland
National Library of Wales
Newcastle University
Newman University
Newport see University of South Wales
University of Northampton
Northern School of Contemporary Dance
Northumbria University
Norwich University of the Arts
University of Nottingham
Nottingham Trent University
Open University
University of Oxford
Oxford Brookes University
University of Plymouth
University of St Mark and St John
University of Portsmouth
Queen Mary, University of London
Queen’s University, Belfast
Queen Margaret University
Rambert School of Ballet and Contemporary Dance
Rambert School of Ballet and Contemporary Dance
University of Reading
Regent’s University London
Robert Gordon University
University of Roehampton
Rose Bruford College
Royal Agricultural University
Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Glasgow
Royal College of Art
Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland
Royal College of Music
Royal Central School of Speech & Drama
The Royal College of Surgeons of England
Royal Conservatoire of Scotland
Royal Holloway, University of London
Royal Northern College of Music
Royal Welsh College of Music & Drama
Royal Veterinary College
University of Salford
SOAS, University of London
The University of Sheffield
Sheffield Hallam University
Southampton Solent University
University of Southampton
University of South Wales
University of St Andrews
St George’s, University of London
St Mary’s University
St Mary’s University College, Belfast
Staffordshire University
University of Stirling
University of Strathclyde
University Campus Suffolk
University of Sunderland
University of Surrey
University of Sussex
Swansea University
Tate Library (Tate Britain)
Teesside University
Trinity College, Dublin
Trinity Laban (Jerwood Library)
University of Ulster
University of Wales Trinity Saint David
University of Wales Trinity Saint David, Swansea
University of Warwick
The Wellcome Library
University of West London
University of the West of England, Bristol
University of the West of Scotland
University of Westminster
University of Winchester
University of Wolverhampton
University of Worcester
Writtle College
University of York
York St John University

About Author Annette J Dunlea Irish Writer

Irish Writer Website: Twitter: @adunlea Facebook:
This entry was posted in Books, Education, Internet, Ireland, Journal Articles, Librarians, Library, Literature, Research, United Kingdom, University and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.