Daily Archives: October 26, 2014

25 Speeches That Changed The World

The Power Of Words! Title: 25 Speeches That Changed The World Author: David Pegg In People In Politics Full Text & Source: http://list25.com/25-speeches-that-changed-the-world/ The Internet, Online, 26/10/2014 Abstract: Throughout the course of world history, great speeches have influenced and changed the … Continue reading

Posted in History, Writing & Writers, Writing Skills | Tagged , ,

The Eloquent Woman

Title: The Eloquent Woman Author: Denise Graveline Full Text & Source: http://eloquentwoman.blogspot.ie/p/the-eloquent-woman-index-of-famous.html Ai-Jen Poo at the United States Social Forum Aimee Semple McPherson’s speech in a speakeasy Amelia Earhart’s “A Woman’s Place in Science” Anita Hill’s Senate testimony about Clarence … Continue reading

Posted in Quotes & Quotations, Women | Tagged , , ,

The 35 Greatest Speeches in History

Title: The 35 Greatest Speeches in History Author: Brett & Kate McKay Full Text & Source: http://www.artofmanliness.com/2008/08/01/the-35-greatest-speeches-in-history/ The Internet, Online, 26/10/2014 Sample Text: If a man wishes to become a great orator, he must first become a student of the … Continue reading

Posted in History, Writing & Writers, Writing Skills | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Martin Luther King Speech – Loving your Enemies

Martin Luther King Speech – Loving your Enemies Dexter Avenue Baptist Church Montgomery, Alabama 17 November 1957 I am forced to preach under something of a handicap this morning. In fact, I had the doctor before coming to church. And … Continue reading

Posted in Writing & Writers, Writing Skills | Tagged , ,

Remember Me By Kathy J Parenteau

If I were to leave this world today I’d want to be remembered it’s true, for going that extra mile just to show my love for you. I’d want for you to be proud of me and know I always … Continue reading

Posted in Poetry | Tagged , , ,

Remember By Dawn Jensen

As I walk through life, I look at all I have done. I had wandered aimlessly, And wondered what I have become. I have been through so much, It is amazing I made it through. The lessons I have learned … Continue reading

Posted in Poetry | Tagged , , ,

Let Peace Begin By Don Nielsen

Sound of thunder, flash of light; Children screaming, the sound of fright. The bombs that fall, from up above; They take away, those that we love. Cursing, swearing, “how do they dare”; Kill our people, for whom we care. War … Continue reading

Posted in Peace, Poetry | Tagged , , ,