Daily Archives: November 15, 2012

National Book Award Winners 2012 Announced #nbaward12

Originally posted on myweeklypicks:
Competition was so stiff in 2012, the finalists alone read like a Pulitzer Prize Hall of Fame and the competition was described as “unusually competitive”. Finalists included Junot Diaz who won the Pulitzer Prize in 2008…

Posted in Books, Ireland

2011 Books

Posted in Books, Ireland

My Writing Process in 82 Easy Steps

Posted in Writing & Writers

PD James’ The Private Patient

Originally posted on The Venetian Vase:
NHS Hospital Ward in 1973 Sometimes we start reading the works of authors for unexpected reasons. I decided to read some of PD James’ novels after coming across a rather grubby letter a certain…

Posted in Fiction

Three Books I Won’t Forget

Posted in Books

The Great British (student) bake off.

Originally posted on Minerva:
I’m pretty obsessed with the surprise hit BBC show The Great British Bake Off.  Each and every week I sit down, watch and salivate over all the delicious things being made. If I was in the cooking…

Posted in Baking, Student | Tagged ,

Traditional Christmas Cake…Make now in time for Christmas!

Originally posted on The Council Flat Kitchen:
I have seen the Coca-Cola advert which must mean only one thing….Christmas is coming! So this will be the first of many Christmas inspired recipes I plan to share! Even though I am…

Posted in Baking | 1 Comment