Christmas Reading 2

 

http://bibliophilebythesea.blogspot.com/2009/11/christmas-reading-challenge-2009.html

The True Book Addict is hosting a Christmas Reading Challenge for 2009.  For me Christmas would not be Christmas without a few books to get me in the holiday mood (I’ve been known to be a bit of a holiday Scrooge).

Now, on to the challenge details.

The Christmas Reading Challenge:

  • will run from Thanksgiving Day, November 26 through New Year’s Eve, December 31, 2009
  • you can choose 1 – 3 books…I know it seems a small amount, but it’s a busy time of year and the challenge is only a little over a month.
  • These must be Christmas novels, books about Christmas lore or a book of Christmas short stories (sorry, no children’s books, but YA novel is okay).

My  List(4 )

  1. The Christmas Dog; Melody Carlson  – very good
  2. The Holiday Grind; Cleo Coyle (review) – very good
  3. The Christmas List; Richard Evans – loved it!
  4. Wishin’ and Hopin: A Christmas Story; Wally Lamb (review) – loved it!

Click on The True Book Addict link above to sign up!

You might also like:

15 – In the Country of Men; Hisham Matar

16 – Epilogue: A Memoir; Anne Roiphe

 

2009 Christmas / Holiday Reading List Anyone?
Posted by Diane at 8:40 PM
Bookmark and Share

7 comments:

Shona said…This challenge sounds to be fun. Hope u get all the reading done and enjoy ur holidays.

November 6, 2009 10:25 PM

thetruebookaddict said…Thanks for signing up for the challenge. I hope you have a good time with it! And thanks for following my blog!

I’m now following your blog =o)

November 6, 2009 10:34 PM

Tea Time and Roses said…Christmas, my favorite time of the year.:o) A time to celebrate the birth of our Lord and Saviour and to share with family and friends.

Your book challenge sounds wonderful!:o) Enjoy! Thank you so much for dropping by and entering my little giveaway. I hope you come back for another visit soon. You and your family enjoy a beautiful weekend.

Smiles…

Beverly

November 6, 2009 11:25 PM

Missy said…This will be a fun challenge…I love reading Christmas stories around the holidays!

November 7, 2009 8:14 AM

Vivienne said…I definitely want to do this one!

November 7, 2009 12:52 PM

vvb32 reads said…i always like to read at least one christmas related book during the season. you’re tempting me with this challenge. Holidays on Ice by David Sedaris is a hoot!

November 8, 2009 1:21 PM

Alice Teh said…I’m going to participate in this challenge. I’ve selected three Christmas books in my TBR and will be posting about it soon.

Have fun!

November 9, 2009 12:50 AM

About Author Annette J Dunlea Irish Writer

Irish Writer Website: http://ajdunlea.webs.com/ Twitter: @adunlea Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/annettejdunleairishauthor
This entry was posted in Books, Christmas, Reading and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.